• (0)

WELCOME TO LITTLE CATS BOOKS!

Beautiful Bad

Author: Annie Ward

Genre: Mystery-Thriller-Horror

PRODUCT DETAILS
Publisher: Quercus / Published Year: 2019

Pages: 400 pages / Weight: 500 g

Dimensions: 153 x 233 x 33mm

Notes: Stained outside


SHORT DESCRIPTION
'Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series. The original storyline and the expertly drawn minor characters will leave you suspecting everyone - and trusting no one' Daily Mail 'Compelling. Filled with unexpected twists... a riveting read' Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Wife Between Us Maddie and Ian's romance began when he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo in Europe. Now sixteen years later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America. But when an accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD; her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie; and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo. From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, the years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime. But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad? Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us. 'You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page... the ending will leave you staggered' Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish 'Beautiful Bad is beautifully written, beautifully twisty - and beautifully twisted. A dark thriller with real psychological depth' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

Available: Only 1 left

Variants
0931804288

Add to Wishlist Added to Wishlist

'Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series. The original storyline and the expertly drawn minor characters will leave you suspecting everyone - and trusting no one' Daily Mail

'Compelling. Filled with unexpected twists... a riveting read' Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Wife Between Us

Maddie and Ian's romance began when he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo in Europe. Now sixteen years later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America.

But when an accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD; her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie; and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.

From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, the years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime.

But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad?

Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.


'You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page... the ending will leave you staggered' Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

'Beautiful Bad is beautifully written, beautifully twisty - and beautifully twisted. A dark thriller with real psychological depth' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

ABOUT THE AUTHOR