• (0)

WELCOME TO LITTLE CATS BOOKS!

The Unquiet Heart (Danny McRae, #2)

Author: Gordon Ferris

Genre: Mystery-Thriller-Horror

PRODUCT DETAILS
Publisher: Corvus / Published Year: 2011

Pages: 288 pages / Weight: 465 g

Dimensions: 158 x 234 x 22mm


SHORT DESCRIPTION
This is the bestselling e-book hit from the author of "The Hanging Shed". Together with "Truth Dare Kill", "The Unquiet Heart" tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. It's 1946 and Danny McRae is a private detective scraping a living in ration-card London. Eve Copeland, crime reporter, is looking for new angles to save her career. It's a match made in heaven. Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths. His desperate search for his lover draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleak hostilities of the Cold War. And Danny begins to lose sight of the thin line between good and evil. This title is suitable for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Rankin, Christopher Brookmyre, Stuart MacBride, and, Craig Russell.

Available: Only 1 left

Variants
0931804288

Add to Wishlist Added to Wishlist

This is the bestselling e-book hit from the author of "The Hanging Shed". Together with "Truth Dare Kill", "The Unquiet Heart" tells the story of Danny McRae, ex-SOE agent in postwar London and Berlin. It's 1946 and Danny McRae is a private detective scraping a living in ration-card London. Eve Copeland, crime reporter, is looking for new angles to save her career. It's a match made in heaven. Until Eve disappears, a contact dies violently and an old adversary presents Danny with some unpalatable truths. His desperate search for his lover draws him into a web of black marketeers, double agents and assassins, and hurls him into the shattered remains of Berlin, where terrorism and espionage foreshadow the bleak hostilities of the Cold War. And Danny begins to lose sight of the thin line between good and evil. This title is suitable for fans of Philip Kerr, Ian Rankin, Christopher Brookmyre, Stuart MacBride, and, Craig Russell.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR