• (0)

WELCOME TO LITTLE CATS BOOKS!

Son of Spartacus (Gladiator Series, #4)

Author: Simon Scarrow

Genre: Historical Fiction

PRODUCT DETAILS
Publisher: Puffin / Published Year: 2013

Pages: 323 pages / Weight: 445 g

Dimensions: 23.2 x 15 x 3 cm

Notes: stained outside and some pages inside


SHORT DESCRIPTION
FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother. Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus. But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed? ** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. ** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter.

Available: Only 1 left

Variants
0931804288

Add to Wishlist Added to Wishlist

FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother.

Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus.

But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?

** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold.
** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR